Open Hours: Mon - Fri 8.00 am - 5.00 pm


A Brief History of our Municipality

The Offinso Municipal is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region and has its administrative capital as Offinso.


Offinso Municipal was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I.) 1909 of 2007. It was carved out of the then Offinso Municipal and split into Offinso Municipal and the Offinso North District.


The Municipality is located in the extreme north-western part of the Ashanti Region and lies between longitudes 10 50 W and 10 45 E and latitudes 70 20 N and 60 50 S. It has a total land area of 585.7 square kilometres which is 2.4 percent of total land size of the Ashanti Region.


The Municipality shares common boundaries with Offinso North District in the north, Ejura-Sekyedumase Municipal in the east, Sekyere South District in the south-east, Atwima Nwabiagya Municipal and Ahafo Ano South West District in the west.


The population of the Municipality according to the 2010 Population and Housing Census stands at 76,895 with 37,068 males 39,827 females.

P.O.Box 2, Offinso, Ashanti Region

Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Useful Links


The latest Offinso Municipal Assembly news, articles, and resources, sent straight to your inbox every month.

Connect With Us

Offinso Municipal Assembly © 2021. All Rights Reserved